Cardiac Genetic Services in Australia and New Zealand

AUSTRALIA

New South Wales

Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy Clinic & Genetic Heart Disease Clinic
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Prof Chris Semsarian, Ms Laura Yeates
Contact: Laura +61 2 9565 6187 l.yeates@centenary.org.au

Cardiac Genetic Clinic
Liverpool Hospital
Prof John French, Prof David Sullivan and clinical geneticists/genetic counsellors
Contact: (ph) +61 2 9828 4655 (fax) +61 2 98284650 or email j.french@unsw.edu.au

VCCRI Research Program – Familial Dilated Cardiomyopathy ± Conduction abnormalities, Familial Atrial Fibrillation
VCCRI, St Vincent’s Hospital, Darlinghurst
A/Prof Diane Fatkin and Ms Kathryn Stockhammer
Contact: Kathryn +61 2 9295 8767 crc@victorchang.edu.au

Familial Hypercholesterolaemia and High CVD Risk Family Clinic
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
A/Professor David Sullivan
Contact: Laura Molloy, +61 2 9515 5062 laura.molloy@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

Queensland

Cardiac Genetic Clinic
Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital
A/Prof John Atherton, A/Prof Julie McGaughran, Ms Jenny Berkman
Contact: Jenny +61 7 3646 1686 GHQ@health.qld.gov.au

Paediatric Cardiac Genetics
Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital
A/Prof Julie McGaughran, Dr Jim Morwood, Dr Jason Wildschut, Ms Linda Wornham
Contact: Linda +61 7 3068 4152 GHQLCCH@health.qld.gov.au

Victoria

Paediatric Cardiac Genetics
Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne
Dr Andrew Davis, Dr Robert Weintraub, Ms Vanessa Connell
Contact: Vanessa +61 3 9345 5724   vanessa.connell@rch.org.au

Cardiac Genetics Clinic
Royal Melbourne Hospital
Prof Ingrid Winship, Dr Anu Aggarwal, Prof Jitendra Vohra, Mrs Tina Thompson, Mr Ivan Macciocca
Contact:  Tina +61 3 9342 7151  Tina.Thompson@mh.org.au

Cardiac Genetics Clinic
Monash Medical Centre
Dr Paul James, Mr Ivan Macciocca
Contact: Ivan +61 3 8341 6373 ivan.macciocca@ghsv.org.au

Inherited Cardiomyopathy/Arrhythmia Genetic Counselling Service
Genetic Health Services Victoria
Murdoch Children’s Research Institute, RCH

Mr Ivan Macciocca, contact +61 3 8341 6373 ivan.macciocca@ghsv.org.au

NEW ZEALAND

Cardiac Inherited Disease Group (CIDG)
This is a National multidisciplinary group chaired by A/Prof Jon Skinner
There are clinical representatives at most general hospitals in NZ.
Contact: Ms Jackie Crawford
Inherited Cardiac Disease Coordinator
Paediatric and Congenital Cardiac Services
Starship Hospital
Park Road, Auckland
Tel +64 9 3074949 ext 23634
jackiec@adhb.govt.nz or
cidgadmin@adhb.govt.nz
Website: www.cidg.org

INHERITED HEART DISEASE REGISTRIES

Genetic Registries play an important role in keeping families up-to-date with the latest news in heart diseases. Your participation also allows researchers to learn more about these diseases. To register your family, please contact one of the Registries below.

Australian Genetic Heart Disease Registry (AUSTRALIA)
Coordinator: Dr Jodie Ingles
Tel +61 2 9565 6185
registry@centenary.org.au

Cardiac Inherited Disease (CIDG) Registry (NEW ZEALAND)
Coordinator: Ms Jackie Crawford
Tel +64 9 307 4949 ext 23634
jackiec@adhb.govt.nz or cidgadmin@adhb.govt.nz
www.cidg.org